Programs - AF3 - Painting for Beginners & Absolute Beginners

This course serves as an introduction to painting for those who are interested in exploring water-based painting media. The focus will be on colour theory and paint application as well as experimentation with watercolour and acrylic in order to understand the difference in approach to these media.

$25 materials kit available, payable to instructor.

Price

10 Weeks: $282.00
10 Weeks (Members): $240.00

Class Dates

Tuesday Sep 19, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Sep 26, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Oct 3, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Oct 10, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Oct 17, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Oct 24, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Oct 31, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Nov 7, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Nov 14, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday Nov 21, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Instructor

Susan Dobson
Susan Dobson

Susan Dobson

Susan is a certified teacher and graduate of Guelph University with a degree in fine art. She has taught both studio art and art history at Niagara College, Ridley College & Appleby College spanning 34 years. Susan works in multi media drawing and painting.

... more