Drop-In Morning Outdoor Yoga and Art

Welcome the day with yoga and meditative art on the grounds of the Pumphouse overlooking the Niagara River Tuesday and Wednesday mornings this July and August.

Register

1 Class - Members$17.00
1 Class Pass - Public$20.00
4 Class Pass - Members$65.00
4 Class Pass - Public$76.00
8 Class Pass - Members$122.00
8 Class Pass - Public$144.00
Full 16 Class Pass - Members$231.00
Full 16 Class Pass - Public$272.00

Class Dates

Tuesday Jul 5, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Jul 6, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Jul 12, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Jul 13, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Jul 19, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Jul 20, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Jul 26, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Jul 27, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Aug 2, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Aug 3, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Aug 9, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Aug 10, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Aug 16, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Aug 17, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday Aug 23, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday Aug 24, 2022 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Overview

Reconnect your body and mind this summer on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 8:30 - 10:00am. Following each one hour Yoga class, enjoy a cup of herbal tea and meditative colouring art activities that will leave you with a quiet and focused mind.

Tuesdays - Instructor Oda Lindner
Instructor Oda Lindner will guide students in this morning yoga class that incorporates stretches and guided breath-and-movement practices. The Yoga class is suitable for both beginners and intermediate students, and the meditative practices require no prior experience.

Wednesdays - Instructor Susan DiBattista
Instructor Susan DiBattista will guide you through a meditative exploration of Yoga poses and breathwork. Each class will offer poses that are accessible to beginner and intermediate students, reminding us that Yoga is meant for everyone.

Drop-in pricing in effect for week day July and August Yoga classes. You must register for your class pass in advance.

Please come dressed for this activity. Students must provide their own yoga mat, and are suggested to bring a light blanket or large towel, and water bottle.

This is an outdoor class. Indoor facilities will not be available during class time.

Running of this program is weather dependent.

Gallery

Instructor - Susan DiBattista

Susan completed her teacher training at the Yoga Centre of Niagara and is certified in the Yoga For All approach, which makes Yoga accessible for all bodies and abilities. She believes that we're all creative in our own ways, and expresses her own creativity through gardening and photography.

Instructor - Oda Lindner

Oda has taught Yoga and meditation for over 20 years and lives in NOTL. She is interested in literature and the arts and has always tried to bring this orientation into her Yoga practice while equally bringing a meditative approach into her appreciation of the arts.